The purpose of Data.gov is to increase public access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the United States federal government. Data.gov includes a searchable data catalog that includes access to data in two ways: through the "raw" data catalog and using tools. Please note that by accessing datasets or tools offered on Data.gov, you agree to the Data Policy, which you should read before accessing any dataset or tool.
HeinOnline Scholastic is a fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. HeinOnline Scholastic includes more than 100 million pages of multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including business, American history, European history, global politics, government, international studies, women’s studies, and many more. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,400 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law.
RAND State Statistics is an expansive source of valuable social science data covering all 50 U.S. states. Subject areas include population and demographics; health and health care; business and economics; crime, prisons, and courts; labor force, employment and earnings; energy; environment, resources, and weather; K-12 education; higher education; income, expenditure, wealth and poverty; social insurance and human services; transportation and travel; and federal, state, and local government.
Social Explorer is an online research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to historical census data and demographic information. It creates fast, intuitive, and appealing maps and reports to help users visually analyze and understand demography and social change throughout history.
Statista is the leading statistics company on the Internet. Statista aggregates data on a professional level from different institutes and sources. There are over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 different sources available. Each statistic can be downloaded in different formats so that they can be integrated into the document (Graphic PNG file, PowerPoint file, PDF file and Excel chart). Each statistic has a citation and the source document for each statistic is presented as well.
The Statistical Abstract of the United States has been published since 1878. It is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Sources of data include the Census Bureau, Bureau of Labor Statistics, Bureau of Economic Analysis, and many other federal agencies and private organizations.