America's Historical Newspapers makes it easy for students to search and browse hundreds of U.S. newspapers published from 1690 through the 20th Century, including titles from all 50 present states. This coverage of topics, issues, events and people gives students a better understanding of not only the past, but also its lingering impact on present-day issues and events.
Britannica Original Sources gives you access the original sources and personal accounts of humankind’s social, political, legal, and religious development, as well as some of the greatest discoveries, insights, and literary achievements in the words of the actual authors, discoverers, and innovators. It is a reliable collection of fact-checking resources of history makers’ greatest accomplishments—from the dawn of civilization to the present.
HeinOnline Scholastic is a fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. HeinOnline Scholastic includes more than 100 million pages of multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including business, American history, European history, global politics, government, international studies, women’s studies, and many more. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,400 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law.
The New York Times - Historical provides page images of the newspaper beginning with the first issue in 1851 up until 4 years before present.
- 1980 - current can be found on ProQuest National Newspapers.