eBooks

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is a source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.

JSTOR offers interdisciplinary content to support scholarship and teaching. It includes over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1 and include previous and unrelated titles. Typically, coverage ends 3-5 years before the present date, a "moving wall" system that protects publishers from last revenue for recent articles.

Oxford Handbooks Online is an outstanding collection of the best Handbooks areas across many different subject areas. Each Handbook offers a critical survey of the current state of scholarship in a particular field of study, creating an original conception of the field and setting the agenda for new research. Individual articles, signed by top scholars in their field, review the key issues and major debates, and provide an original argument for how those debates might evolve. In the culture of information overload these research reviews are more widely used than ever before.

The Oxford Research Encyclopedias (OREs) offer long-form overview articles written, peer-reviewed, and edited by leading scholars. The OREs cover both foundational and cutting-edge topics in order to develop, over time, an anchoring knowledge base for major areas of research across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Current topics covered: American History, Climate Science, Communication, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Politics, Religion, African History, Asian History, Business and Management, Education, Natural Hazard Science, Neuroscience, Psychology, Anthropology, Economics and Finance, Global Public Health, Physics, Planetary Science

A single searchable source for scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, reports, working papers, and datasets along with millions of pages of digitized historical primary sources.

ScienceDirect Journals is a full-text scientific database offering journal articles from Elsevier, a leading international science publisher.