Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

eBooks

Provides resources that contain eBooks. If unsure where to start, or need help, please ask a librarian for help.

eBooks

eBooks are electronic versions of print books that the library has either purchased with a perpetual license or via an annual subscription. Some subscriptions allow download of the entire book, some only by chapter, and some don't allow any downloading but can be accessed and read at any time. Because of the large number of titles, very few are cataloged and, therefore, they must be accessed through each individual database.  This guide will assist you in finding eBooks at the Annenberg Library.

eBooks at Peddie

The Walter H. Annenberg library provides access to more than 900,00 electronic books across virtually all academic subjects.

A breakdown of the number of title available, and where, is below.

purchased access
ABC-CLIO databases [total] 519
ACLS Humanities  5508
Amazon Kindle titles 470
BioOne 215
Columbia International Affairs Online 170
EBSCO eBook Collection 217,641
Facts On File databases [total] 4,620
Gale databases [total] 2,954
Gale eBooks 330
JSTOR 101,691
Oxford databases [total] 744
ProQuest Academic Complete 182,614
ProQuest eLibrary 250
ProQuest Research Library 451,524
Salem Press 148
ScienceDirect 29,827
Sora [OverDrive] 401
Very Short Introductions 607
total from purchased access 999,714
   
free access
Google Book Search 25,000,000
Haithi Trust Digital Library 8,395,733
MetPublications 1,500
Project Gutenberg 60,000
total from free access 33,457,233
   
total purchased and free access 34,456,947